Chembur Trombay Education Society's
N. G. Acharya & D. K. Marathe College
of Arts, Commerce, Science & Professional Courses [ NAAC Accredited, 'A' Grade, CGPA 3.19 ]
MPhil & PhD
:::Home » Research » MPhil & PhD

MPhil & PhD

Many of the staff members are undertaking research in the form of doctoral degree. They are also going for research projects by applying for funds from the University of Mumbai. Principal Dr. D. M. Muley is a recognized guide for research in Public Administration. In Department of Chemistry Dr. Vidyagauri Lele is a recognized guide and the laboratory is also recognized for research leading to Ph. D. degree.

The following tables enlist Members with Ph. D. and M. Phil. Degree. Staff members who are presently continuing their research for doctoral degree and also those who obtained research grant.

List of Doctorates in College

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Department Year   University
1 Dr. Vidyagauri Lele Chemistry 2001   Mumbai
2 Dr. Saira Mulla Chemistry 2004   Mumbai
3 Dr. B. N. Gaikwad English 2009   Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada
4 Dr. Sujata Warrier F. C. 2013   Mumbai
5 Dr. Jagnnath Khemnar        Economics      2015        Pune
6 Dr. Sunil Kadam  Accountancy 2015   Mumbai


List of M. Phil. Degree Holders in our college

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Department Year  University
1 Ms. Manik Tembe                 Mathematics    1982       Mumbai                                                       
2 Mr. B. K. Borle Commerce 1990  Nagpur
3 Mr. Liyakat Ali Physics 1991  Mumbai
4 Mrs. Amita Lal Economics 1991  
5 Dr. Vidyagauri Lele Chemistry 1993  Mumbai
6 Mrs. Anita Kumar Psychology 1993  
7 Mrs. Rama Sakhalkar Commerce 1997  Mumbai
8 Dr. B. N. Gaikwad English 2004  SRTM
9 Mrs. Jyoti Rote Marathi 2004  Mumbai
10 Mrs. Manjusha Karad Chemistry 2008  Madurai Kamaraj
11 Dr. Sunil Kadam Accountancy 2009 Algappa 

Faculty members registered for PhD

Name of Faculty                           Department           University
Mrs. Bhakti Mhaskar                             Geography                 Univ. of Mumbai                                           
Mrs. Shilpa Jadhav Sociology Univ. of Mumbai
Mr.  S. S. Morey Economics Univ. of Mumbai
Mrs. Manjusha Karad Chemistry Univ. of Mumbai
Mrs. Jyoti Rote Marathi Univ. of Mumbai
Mr. Jaisinhajee Chawan Accountancy Univ. of Mumbai
Mrs. Kusum Baser Chemistry Univ. of Mumbai
Mrs. Swarnalata Sunatkari   Physics  Amaravati University




  • MPhil & PhD
  • MRP
  • Research Publications